

Corporate Office:

Star 1, Opp IIM Bangalore, Bilekahalli, Bannerghatta Road, Bengaluru – 560076, India T: +91 80 6784 0738 Registered Office: 201, Devavrata, Sector 17, Vashi, Navi Mumbai - 400 703, India T: +91 22 2789 2924

F: +91 22 2789 2942

Date: February 28,2025

BSE Limited Listing Department-Phiroze Jeejeebhoy Towers Dalal Street Mumbai- 400001 Scrip Code: 544292 Scrip Code: 975645 National Stock Exchange of India Ltd Exchange Plaza, C-1, Block G, Bandra Kurla Complex, Bandra (E) Mumbai – 400 051 Symbol: ONESOURCE

Subject: <u>Intimation of Press Release as per SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosures Requirements)</u>
Regulations, 2015

Enclosing the press release made by the Company w.r.t strengthening its Board by appointment of three new independent directors.

The above information is also available on the website of the Company i.e. <a href="https://www.onesourcecdmo.com/investor-relations/press-releases/">https://www.onesourcecdmo.com/investor-relations/press-releases/</a>. You are requested to kindly take the same on record.

For and on behalf of **OneSource Specialty Pharma Limited** 

A. Trisha Digitally signed by A. Trisha Date: 2025.02.28 16:01:38 +05'30'

Trisha A

Company Secretary and Compliance Officer

Membership Number: A47635



## OneSource Specialty Pharma strengthens its Board by appointing three new Independent Directors

Bangalore, India, February 28, 2025 - OneSource Specialty Pharma Limited today announced the appointment of three new non-executive independent directors to its Board — Dr. Claudio Albrecht, Ms. Debarati Sen and Mr. Vijay Karwal—effective February 27, 2025. The directors bring decades of leadership experience and expertise in Pharma, Business Strategy, Transformation, Merger & Acquisition (M&A) among others. These appointments align with the group's philosophy of having a strong and independent board with exceptional industry experts, ensuring strategic guidance and effective governance.

With the appointment of these non-executive directors, the OneSource Board now comprises:

Chairperson: Mr. Arun Kumar – Founder & Non-Executive Director Independent Directors:

- Dr. Claudio Albrecht Non-Executive Independent Director
- Ms. Debarati Sen Non-Executive Independent Director
- Dr. Rashmi H Barbhaiya Non-Executive Independent Director
- Mr. Vijay Karwal Non-Executive Independent Director

## **Non-Independent Directors:**

- Mr. Bharat D Shah Non-Executive, Non-Independent Director
- Mr. Neeraj Sharma CEO & Managing Director

Commenting on the development Neeraj Sharma CEO OneSource said "I am delighted to welcome Ms. Debarati Sen, Dr. Claudio Albrecht, and Mr. Vijay Karwal, to our Board. Their expertise, strategic leadership, and global market insights will support us as we embark on the next chapter of our growth journey. Each of them will bring a new perspective that aligns perfectly with our aspiration to position OneSource as a global leader in the CDMO sector. I am confident that their contributions will not only help us achieve greater heights in corporate governance but also help us build a world class business. I would also like to thank Ms. Rajashri Ojha, Mr. Bhushan Bopardikar, Dr. Gopakumar Nair, Mr. Mahadevan N for their valuable contribution to OneSource as they step down from the board. Each of them has played a pivotal role in our journey since inception right upto our listing."

A short profile summary of the new Directors is as below:

- **Dr. Claudio Albrecht:** Dr. Albrecht is a pharmaceutical industry veteran with over 30 years of experience. He co-founded Albrecht, Prock & Partners and previously served as CEO of STADA AG, Actavis Group, and Ratiopharm Group. He serves as an Independent Director on the Board of Dr. Reddy's Laboratories. He has led significant internationalization and turnaround strategies, including driving Ratiopharm's biosimilars program and orchestrating Actavis's \$6 billion sale to Watson. Dr. Albrecht holds a PhD in law and has a deep understanding of pharmaceutical strategy and global market dynamics.
- Ms. Debarati Sen: Ms. Sen is a seasoned global business leader with a track record of driving transformative business performance. Currently the Group President at HMTX Industries, she has led growth and strategic initiatives across industrial and consumer businesses, including heading the largest division in 3M's Consumer Business Group with brands like Filtrete™, Command™, and ScotchBlue™. She previously served as CEO and Managing Director of 3M India Ltd. and is an active leader in nonprofit and academic boards, including the Women's Foundation of Minnesota and the Carlson School of Management.
- **Mr. Vijay Karwal:** Mr. Vijay Karwal: Mr. Karwal is a Managing Director at CBC Group, Asia's largest healthcare-dedicated asset management firm, where he is focused on capital deployment and portfolio management for the firm's private equity and royalty & private credit investment funds. With over 25 years of global experience, he has held industry leadership roles at AffaMed



Therapeutics and DaVita Inc., and senior investment banking roles with Nomura, CIMB, RBS, and ABN AMRO. He also serves as an Independent Director of Mega Lifesciences PCL and brings a wealth of expertise in healthcare investments and strategic growth initiatives.

## **About OneSource Specialty Pharma Limited**

OneSource Specialty Pharma Limited (formerly known as Stelis Biopharma Limited), is India's first specialty pharma pure-play CDMO business. OneSource Specialty Pharma operates five state-of-the-art facilities in India, all approved by major regulatory bodies, including the USFDA and EU authorities. Along with a team of over 1,200 professionals, including 200+ techno-commercial experts, we specialize in diverse dosage formats and advanced biologics platforms.

Our comprehensive solutions span across platforms and therapeutic modalities, including Biologics, Drug-device combinations, Complex Injectables, and Oral Technologies. Committed to innovation and excellence, we support global customers in delivering life-saving products efficiently.

## For further information, please contact:

<u>Institutional Investors</u> Anurag Bhagania

**CFO** 

Investor Relations Email: investor-

relations@onesourcecdmo.com

**Corporate Communication** 

Pallavi Panchmatia: +91 8951939181
Abhilash Mukherjee: +91 89044 28907

Email: <a href="mailto:corpcomm@onesourcecdmo.com">corpcomm@onesourcecdmo.com</a>

**PR Consultancy** 

Adfactors PR

Janhavi Bellare: +91 93228 54508

Email: Janhavi.bellare@adfactorspr.com

**Syed Talal:** +91 99876 19679

Email: <a href="mailto:syed.talal@adfactorspr.com">syed.talal@adfactorspr.com</a>